I’m a Boss Bitch Who Takes No Shit. Are you?

Have you ever heard the saying “Sticks and Stones”? Well if you haven’t, you are about to learn the meaning to it.

Words can hurt me, and I choose my own words wisely, even when I am speaking my mind freely. But even the most hurtful words can’t bring me down, because I have heard them all before. People call me a bitch to try and break me, and you know what? I call myself a Boss Bitch because they will never succeed in doing so.

I am a self-made woman, I’m not trying to marry up, Fuck that, anyone I date is marrying up by marrying me.

I live by the “fuck the haters” saying. Haters don’t discourage me, they just fuel my need to prove them fuckers wrong.

#NoFilter! Doesn’t matter if I’m Beyonce or not, I can still wake up and rock what I got. I’ve worked on my self-confidence and damn it if I’m not going to flaunt the hell out of it.

No Scrubs, Yeah I have dated some awful people, sure, but every single shithead taught me a lesson that I don’t just ignore because of a heartbreak. I kind of think ‘heartbreak’ is a stupid term, because one fallout doesn’t mean I’m broken or in need of repair- I’m just getting stronger.

I technically don’t do this one, but I am going to add it for the hell of it.

First place or No Place. Yeah I am going to try to be the best and honestly? Anyone trying to get in my way can just step the hell aside.

Bow The Fuck Down! I don’t need royal blood in my ancestry to know I am a queen. And the truest way to know that I am a queen, is to encourage the women around me to find their inner crown too.

Have it all? Nah. I don’t want to have it all in the traditional sense. I like what I like and don’t bother listening to what other people have to say about it. I am successful on my own terms.

I Werk, I’m not looking for a handout, I am not sitting around doing nothing. I am working hard to make a name for myself, building up my empire, and generally achieving world domination. *shoulder brush*

I know I am not *the* boss. I can’t be completely confident every single second, and I know that. On my worse days, I remind myself that I can’t take care of anyone else until I take care of myself. The realest reason everyone thinks I am *the* boss is that I know I really can just be in control of my own damn self-and thats the most powerful thing I can be.

Do You, boo! I don’t purposely take down others in a feeble attempt to feel better about myself. I am above that, and know that people who resort to catty, immature behavior like that are just trying to prove something they themselves don’t believe.

Ideas over people! When I get together with my equally-amazing friends, I discuss big ideas and dreams-not people. I respect people and don’t make it a point to needlessly gossip. I got big ideas and big dreams to discuss.

Fake friends? Nah not me! Flaky, inconsiderate, or otherwise toxic friends get put in a box to the left when they fool me more than once. Honestly? As much as it sucks to lose friends, I am ultimately happy to cut those people out of my life and make room for those who treat me with equal respect.

I’m not playing and you should remember that. In dating, I am upfront and honest about what I am looking for. I don’t play games, because I am a grown woman who has better things to do with her time than try to decipher a text message for two fucking hours. If someone is looking for what I am looking for, Great. If not, Bye.

I’ve got this Shit Covered. I’ve only got one body, so I am gonna make sure she gets the treatment she deserves. And that includes taking care of myself. The guy I am seeing tries to pull some, “I’ve got no condoms with me” move? Oh, lucky him, I came prepared and ain’t afraid to tell him, “Oh good, I brought some. But if you’re not down, I’m happy to leave.”

Lets get a little deeper into this Sex area. I’m not afraid of asking for exactly what I want in the bedroom. Yes, I will tell whoever is in my bed that, that is the right spot, yep, right there, keep doing that, thanks.

Alone? Single? No Problem. I don’t care about being single or being alone, because, hey, I am great company! Plus, one of life’s simple pleasures is being alone at home and drinking an entire bottle of Jack Daniels to myself. That is LIVING!

I take care of me. I take responsibility for how I feel and what I do with my life. You know that is why its called my life. I own my choices, my body, my truth, my everything. I’m not looking to throw the blame on someone else. If I’m not happy, I will take matters into my own hands. It’s not anyone else’s responsibility to fix my life.

“Emotional” isn’t an insult in my vocabulary. I have feelings and I will be the first to admit that. I don’t subscribe to the idea of being “dead inside” or not caring about anything as being cool or intriguing. I don’t think anyone should go overboard and freak out because they feel a certain way, but I see the epitome of “strong” as being a mature adult who can share their emotions, feelings, and thoughts.

Believe in “yes”, but I know “no”. Boss bitches understand what it is to “lean in”, sure, but I’m not going to catch a true boss lady reaching over the table to clear someone else’s plate. I say “Yes”! to every challenge that I believe will help me be better or learn something new, but I know that it’s okay-and even the most positive thing, sometimes-to give a firm “no”.

Sorry not sorry. One of the biggest tragedies being a woman in this world is how often we are taught to apologize for ourselves. I make it a point to try to be confident and not say “sorry” for every little thing, but I remain open to thoughts and feelings of others in a way that allows for constructive criticism and personal growth. I know how to apologize, but I sure as hell won’t always be “sorry” for being my best self or an ass.

Leave a Reply

