School Rant

It’s been awhile since I have wrote a rant period, but that’s okay because now I am writing one; and not just on anything though, this is focusing specifically on school. So I have been attending University of Phoenix for some time now, and I really do enjoy the classes and everything they offer to help you help yourself and your grades through out your classes.

So I am in my third class that focuses mainly on Business, although the class I am taking doesn’t exactly match to what I am majoring in, its an accounting class. Most businesses don’t depend on the manager to take care of the account as well, maybe some aspects of it, but not learning everything to do with accounting.

So this accounting class is actually pretty damn hard, I can’t seem to get a grasp on filling out the charts, forms, and everything that has to do with running a business. So here I am in week 2 of this class and I am down to my assignments, which are filling out the forms, and their not multiple choice at all. So its a struggle.

Week 2 in this class, 5 weeks of this class, my baby is due 1 week and 3 days! Yes I have a lot on my plate, I am first time mother, 2nd time college student, first time wife. And I am only 22. I still live with my grandparents okay. There is real struggle here in this town I live in, not just for me myself but for everyone in it.

My college degree won’t mean nothing in this town, but that’s okay because it will mean something to me, it will show me, my daughter, husband, friends and family how hard I worked and how much effort I put into things that I desire to have. I’m not quite fully responsible, but I know right from wrong, and I know to tell the truth rather than lie, and I also know when its time to take responsibility for your actions.

So I noticed that I jumped on subjects here sorta, but the end of the school week is Monday at midnight, the school week starts on Tuesday and ends on Mondays, and here it is Sunday night at 9:51 with 6 assignments due, by tomorrow at midnight Phoenix, Arizona time, and I can’t get into the website.

Which just means, what ever plans I had for tomorrow, has been pushed to Tuesday, and I guess I will be rushing to get my assignments done, that I have no idea how to do. But that’s okay!

Leave a Reply

